13.5 C
Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeSportAnnaghdown GAA ClubAnnaghdown GAA Awards 2023 !

Annaghdown GAA Awards 2023 !

🏆 On Saturday night last at Clarkes Tavern, Annaghdown GAA hosted a remarkable and successful awards night, celebrating excellence in both Football and Hurling. We honored outstanding achievements and welcomed legends into the Hall of Fame. Our Junior C Football team that won county title and our junior team that won their league also received medals on the night.

Here’s a recap of the memorable evening:
🏐 Football Awards:

  • Senior Footballer of the Year: Ciarán Potter
  • Senior Young Footballer of the Year: Ryan Sheridan
  • Junior Footballer of the Year: Liam Murphy
  • Junior Young Footballers of the Year: Riain Duggan and John Lynn
  • Junior C Footballer of the Year: Brendan Dooley and Martin Scully
  • Junior C Young Footballer of the Year: Ciaran Monaghan
    🥍 Hurling Awards:
  • Intermediate Hurler of the Year: Enda Mullarkey
  • Intermediate Young Hurler of the Year: Oisin O Toole
  • Junior C Hurler of the Year: John Hughes
  • Junior C Young Hurler of the Year: James Flaherty
  • Junior E Hurler of the Year: Paul Lynch
  • Junior E Young Hurler of the Year: David Greaney
    🏆 Hall of Fame:
  • Annaghdown Hurling Hall of Fame: Tom Small (Cloonboo)
  • Annaghdown Football Hall of Fame: Seamus Finnerty

A heartfelt thank you to John O’ Mahony for the presentations, Niall Canavan for MC duties, Sean Harkin for the fantastic music, and Clarkes Tavern for hosting. Special appreciation goes to Thomas Lynch for capturing every game he was asked for Annaghdown GAA! 📸
Congratulations to all the well-deserved winners, making it a truly successful and unforgettable night! 🎉

See their photos here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -